15
Jun
09

Maxed Out: A Shopoholic’s Tale

UNEMPLOYED 013So, I’ve been home for over a month, and I must say: IT’S BEEN HELL.

No job, barely any money, CitiBank hounding my ass for a credit card payment (and threatening to send me to collections).

I feel like I’m going through the worst. Sometimes, I feel like God has forgotten about me. I dread waking up to do nothing, to sit in the house and wallow in boredom, sadness, and utter depression. My parents just act as if the job market woes are non existent.

What I can say, however, is that my priorities have made a turn for the better (a trade off I guess). I’m currently reconstructing my wardrobe ( check for the article soon) in efforts to save money (and besides, only a true guru can recreate and innovate). I’ve set up a savings account, so to speak. Not anything attached to these money hungry banks; rather, it’s a spot where I set money aside, something along the lines of a “rainy day” account. Sure, there’s not much money in there now, but it’s a start!

Additionally, I have made a few amends, albeit not benefitting me financially. Aside from returning a few pairs of shoes I honestly didn’t need, I have donated almost half of my wardrobe (some unworn items included).

Well, that’s all for now. I’m off to the moon for the night…

JoeCouture.

0 Responses to “Maxed Out: A Shopoholic’s Tale”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

urbancouturecontact@gmail.com

UC Twitter

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

