27
Jun
09

What Would Coco Do?

Chanel Store BagWe here at Urban Couture are major fans of the French house of Chanel, founded by Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel  in 1909. I personally believe it should be a staple in any woman’s wardrobe (be it in their means), especially the famous Chanel suit and the classic quilted 2.55 bag. And while that will forever hold true, I’m very torn over their latest bag, the 31 Rue Cambon Tote.

Chanel Store Bag 2

Chanel Store Bag 3

I’m not sure if my colleagues will agree with me, but I’m not a fan of the tote(s), which are essentially leather versions of the store’s shopping bags, most notably from Chanel’s Paris boutique (located at-you guessed it-31 Rue Cambon). While I love Chanel, I don’t think I’d want to walk around town with a leather store bag. Of course, it’s not marketed towards me… But I’ve been wondering, would Coco herself, approve?!? She’s revolutionized women’s high fashion, but is this something she hoped for? What are your thoughts on the bag? Love it or Leave it?

Stay Classick!

JoeCouture.

2 Responses to “What Would Coco Do?”


  1. 1 urbancouture
    June 27, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    I totally agree with you man.
    though not targeted to me, I feel as though it’s a little over made.
    if maybe they’d went for something that appeared to be an everyday tote, i’d like it but it really just looks like a fancy shopping bag that would make the woman carrying it look as though she’s trying to hard.
    but to each “his” own.

    CoutureSteez

  2. 2 joecouture
    June 27, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Yeah, like I can’t honestly see I woman (except for in Hollywood) donning this bag. Personally, it screams “rob me.” Regardless, it’s a very very innovative bag


Leave a Reply

urbancouturecontact@gmail.com

UC Twitter

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

